Harper Wave Books: Unexpected Perspectives on Mind, Body, and Soul

Meet the Author: Daniel Holzman

Author Bio and Details

Daniel Holzman started his cooking career at the age of 15 at Le Bernardin in New York City before attending the Culinary Institute of America with a full scholarship from the James Beard Foundation. In 2010, he opened The Meatball Shop on New York City’s Lower East Side, which now boasts locations in Williamsburg, the West Village, Chelsea, the Upper East Side, and Hell’s Kitchen, and is the co-author of The Meatball Shop Cookbook. Daniel has appeared frequently in the media, including Good Morning America, the Today show, and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, and has been featured in an array of publications such as the New York Times, Food & Wine, Saveur, People, Food Network Magazine, and GQ. He lives in Los Angeles.

Books by Daniel Holzman

Food IQ

100 Questions, Answers, and Recipes to Raise Your Cooking Smarts

Book cover image: Food IQ: 100 Questions, Answers, and Recipes to Raise Your Cooking Smarts

In the tradition of books like Food Lab and Salt, Fat, Acid Heat, an entertaining and accessible guide for home cooks everywhere, offering insights and secrets of a professional chef to help readers master any dish.  More »