Harper Wave Books: Unexpected Perspectives on Mind, Body, and Soul

Meet the Author: Matt Rodbard

Author Bio and Details

Matt Rodbard is a writer, editor, and author of food and culture books with more than two decades of experience working in television, magazines, book publishing, and online media. He’s the author of the New York Times bestseller Koreatown: A Cookbook, and the Founding Editor of the two-time James Beard Foundation Award–winning online food and culture magazine TASTE. He has written for the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Travel + Leisure, Bon Appétit, Saveur, GQ, and Fodors. He lives in New York.

Books by Matt Rodbard

Food IQ

100 Questions, Answers, and Recipes to Raise Your Cooking Smarts

Book cover image: Food IQ: 100 Questions, Answers, and Recipes to Raise Your Cooking Smarts

In the tradition of books like Food Lab and Salt, Fat, Acid Heat, an entertaining and accessible guide for home cooks everywhere, offering insights and secrets of a professional chef to help readers master any dish.  More »